ATTACHMENT A



To: City Council

Date: January 23, 2019

From: Thelda Williams Mayor

Subject: BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS – APPOINTEES

The purpose of this memo is to provide recommendations for appointments to the following Boards and Commissions:

Ahwatukee Foothills Village Planning Committee

Councilman Sal DiCiccio recommends the following individuals for reappointment:

<u>Andrew Gasparro</u> Mr. Gasparro will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Benjamin Holt</u> Mr. Holt will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Jerry Youhanaie</u> Mr. Youhanaie will serve his sixth term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Mike Maloney</u> Mr. Maloney will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Mike Schiller</u> Mr. Schiller will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Peter Meier</u> Mr. Meier will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Ron Bondy</u> Mr. Bondy will serve his second term to expire November 19, 2020.

<u>Scott Crouch</u> Mr. Crouch will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Spencer Elliott

Mr. Elliott will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Alhambra Village Planning Committee

Councilman Sal DiCiccio recommends the following individual for reappointment:

Keith Ender

Mr. Ender will serve his first full term to expire November 19, 2020.

Camelback East Village Planning Committee

Councilwoman Laura Pastor recommends the following individual for appointment:

Dawn Augusta

Ms. Augusta is a Clinical Associate Professor at Arizona State University. She will serve her first term to expire November 19, 2020.

Councilman Sal DiCiccio recommends the following individuals for reappointment:

Barry Paceley

Mr. Paceley will serve his fourth term to expire November 19, 2020.

Daniel Sharaby

Mr. Sharaby will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Lee Miller

Mr. Miller will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Marc Scher

Mr. Scher will serve his fifth term to expire November 19, 2020.

Ronda Beckerleg Thraen

Ms. Beckerleg Thraen will serve her fifth term to expire November 19, 2020.

Tom O'Malley

Mr. O'Malley will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

William Fischbach

Mr. Fischbach will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Census Complete Count Committee

I recommend the following individuals for appointment:

Media and Technology Subcommittee

Ana Pereira, Vice President of Client Services, CoNecs North America

Rebecca Stevens, Southwest Regional Digital Manager, Clear Channel Outdoor

Communities of Faith Subcommittee

Anita Rangaswami, Vice President of Community Events, Arizona Interfaith Movement

Dr. Charles Johnson, Senior Pastor at Victory Community Church

Business and Finance Subcommittee

Angela Hughey, Vice President of Operations, One Community

Carmen Jandacek, Director of the Ethics Office, Arizona Public Service

Joseph Grossman, Deputy Director for Boards and Commissions, Office of Arizona Governor Doug Ducey

Laura Franco French, Director of Communications and Community Partnerships, Greater Phoenix Leadership

Lisette Flores, General Counsel, Arizona State Senate

Lucas Lindsey, Development Manager, Venue Projects

Education Subcommittee

Jesus Eduardo Gonzalez Fagoaga, Assistant Professor and Program Director, University of Arizona

Jose Vaquera, Vice President of Family Support Services, Friendly House

Julie Read, Deer Valley Unified School District Governing Board

Kevin Patterson, Chief Talent Officer, Maricopa Integrated Health System

Rosemary Ybarra Hernandez, CEO, AGUILA Youth Leadership Institute

Ruben Alonzo, Office of Government and Community Engagement at Arizona State University

Equitable Outreach

Angela Florez, Chief Development Officer, Valle del Sol, Inc.

Eduardo Sainz, Arizona State Director, Mi Familia Vota

Joseph Razo, Basic Mission

Michael Fornelli, Executive Director, Phoenix Pride Incorporated

Shannon McBride, Executive Director, 19NORTH

Stanford Prescott, Community Engagement Coordinator, International Rescue Committee

Viridiana Hernandez, Executive Director, Poder in Action

North Mountain Village Planning Committee

Councilman Sal DiCiccio recommends the following individual for reappointment:

Warren Whitney

Mr. Whitney will serve his third term to expire November 19, 2020.

Phoenix Aviation Advisory Board

I recommend the following individual for reappointment:

Brian Foster

Mr. Foster will serve his first full term to expire December 15, 2022.