# ATTACHMENT A



To: City Council

Date: November 18, 2020

From: Mayor Kate Gallego

Subject: BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS - APPOINTEES

The purpose of this memo is to provide recommendations for appointments to the following Boards and Commissions:

#### Alhambra Village Planning Committee

Councilwoman Laura Pastor recommends the following individual for appointment:

#### Drew Bryck

Mr. Bryck is the Senior Energy and Conservation Specialist at Boeing and a resident of District 4. He replaces Ardyce Edstrom for a term to expire November 19, 2022.

## Camelback East Village Planning Committee

Councilwoman Laura Pastor recommends the following individual for reappointment:

#### Dawn Augusta

Ms. Augusta will serve her second term to expire November 19, 2022.

#### **Development Advisory Board**

I recommend the following individual for appointment:

<u>Joy Seitz</u> Ms. Seitz is the Chief Executive Officer at American Solar & Roofing and a resident of District 6. She fills a Contractor vacancy for a term to expire November 18, 2023.

#### **Encanto Village Planning Committee**

Councilwoman Laura Pastor recommends the following individual for appointment:

#### **Opal Wagner**

Ms. Wagner is a retired Nurse Practice Consultant at the Arizona State Board of Nursing and a resident of District 4. She fills a vacancy for a term to expire November 19, 2022.

## **Environmental Quality and Sustainability Commission**

I recommend the following individual for appointment:

Columba Sainz

Ms. Sainz is a Field Consultant with Moms Clean Air Force and a resident of District 8. She fills a vacancy for a term to expire August 31, 2023.

## Historic Preservation Commission and Heritage Commission

I recommend the following individual for reappointment:

<u>Christina Noble</u> Ms. Noble will serve her second term in the Architects category to expire October 9, 2023.

## Phoenix Youth and Education Commission

I recommend the following individuals for reappointment:

<u>Tacy Ashby</u> Ms. Ashby will serve her eighth and final term to expire August 31, 2021.

<u>Jeanine Bashir</u> Ms. Bashir will serve her fifth term to expire August 31, 2021.

<u>Tracey Beal</u> Ms. Beal will serve her fifth term to expire August 31, 2021.

<u>Debbi Burdick</u>

Dr. Burdick will serve her eighth and final term to expire August 31, 2021.

Lauren Eckstein

Ms. Eckstein will serve her second term to expire August 31, 2021.

Daniil Gunitskiy

Mr. Gunitskiy will serve his eighth and final term to expire August 31, 2021.

<u>Larry Johnson</u> Mr. Johnson will serve his second term to expire August 31, 2021.

# <u>Martin Perez</u>

Mr. Perez will serve his fifth term to expire August 31, 2021.

# Larry Sandigo

Mr. Sandigo will serve his fourth term to expire August 31, 2021.

# <u>Nedda Shafir</u>

Chair Shafir will serve her eighth and final term to expire August 31, 2021.