ATTACHMENT A



To: City Council Date: September 21, 2022

From: Mayor Kate Gallego

Subject: BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS – APPOINTEES

The purpose of this memo is to provide recommendations for appointments to the following Boards and Commissions:

Encanto Village Planning Committee

Vice Mayor Laura Pastor recommends the following for appointment:

Eric Tedhams

Mr. Tedhams is an Aerospace Production Welder at Nelson Engineering and a resident of District 4. He fills a vacancy for a partial term to expire November 19, 2022.

Jeremy Thacker

Mr. Thacker is retired from software sales and a resident of District 4. He fills a vacancy for a term to expire November 19, 2023.

General Obligation Bond Parks and Recreation Subcommittee

I recommend the following for appointment:

Gus LaZear

Mr. LaZear is the Vice President and General Manager at Ability360 Sport and Fitness Center. He replaces Tim Madrid.

General Obligation Bond Streets and Storm Drainage Subcommittee

I recommend the following for appointment:

Martin Shultz

Mr. Shultz is a retired executive of Pinnacle West and served as private sector chair of the Phoenix Transportation 2050 campaign. He replaces Steve Trussell.

Phoenix Business and Workforce Development Board

I recommend the following for appointment:

Claudia Reilly

Ms. Reilly is the Americas Human Resources Director at Avnet. She fills a vacancy for a term to expire June 30, 2025.

Phoenix Sister Cities Commission

I recommend the following for appointment:

Adam Hawkins

Mr. Hawkins is the President of Global External and a resident of District 4. He fills a vacancy for a term to expire September 21, 2025.

Ana Juarez

Ms. Juarez is the Vice President of AGK Restaurants and a resident of District 3. She fills a vacancy for a term to expire September 21, 2025.

Phoenix Youth and Education Commission

I recommend the following for reappointment:

John Abbott

Mr. Abbott is serving his second term to expire August 31, 2025.

Michael Andrews

Mr. Andrews is serving his third term to expire August 31, 2025.

Zane Balian

Mr. Balian is serving his third term to expire August 31, 2025.

Jeanine Bashir

Ms. Bashir is serving her seventh term to expire August 31, 2025.

Tracey Beal

Ms. Beal is serving her seventh term to expire August 31, 2025.

Jennifer Cruz

Ms. Cruz is serving her third term to expire August 31, 2025.

Lauren Eckstein

Ms. Eckstein is serving her fourth term to expire August 31, 2025.

Carol Lippert

Ms. Lippert is serving her second term to expire August 31, 2025.

Dana Naimark

Ms. Naimark is serving her second term to expire August 31, 2025.

Richard Ramos

Mr. Ramos is serving his second term to expire August 31, 2025.

Katie Ritchie

Ms. Ritchie is serving her third term to expire August 31, 2025.

Rene Rosales

Mr. Rosales is serving his second term to expire August 31, 2025.

Joe Roselle

Mr. Roselle is serving his third term to expire August 31, 2025.

Ryan Young

Mr. Young is serving his third term to expire August 31, 2025.