

To: City Council Date: Aug. 30, 2017

From: Greg Stanton

Mayor

Subject: BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

The purpose of this memo is to provide recommendations for appointments to the following Boards and Commissions:

Phoenix Youth and Education Commission

I recommend the following individuals for appointment:

Rosslyn Knight

Ms. Knight is the Interim Dean of Instruction and Academic Affairs at Rio Salado College and a resident of District 8. She fills an open vacancy on the commission and will serve a full term that begins Aug. 31, 2017 and expires on Aug. 31, 2019.

I recommend the following individuals for reappointment:

Tacy Ashby

Ms. Ashby will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Geoff Balon

Mr. Balon will serve his third term, beginning on Aug, 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Jeanine Bashir

Ms. Bashir will serve her second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Luis Bleuze

Mr. Bleuze will serve his third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Deborah Burdick

Ms. Burdick will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Hunter Freedman

Mr. Freedman will serve his second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Michelle Gayles

Ms. Gayles will serve her second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Michael Goldman

Mr. Goldman will serve his third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Daniil Gunitskiy

Mr. Gunitskiy will serve his second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Jill Hicks

Ms. Hicks will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Lily Matos DeBlieux

Ms. Matos DeBlieux will serve her second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Sara Miller

Ms. Miller will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Martin Perez

Mr. Perez will serve his second term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Phyllis Schwartz

Ms. Schwartz will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Nedda Shafir

Ms. Shafir will serve her third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Michael Silver

Mr. Silver will serve his third term, beginning on Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring on Aug. 31, 2019.

Heritage Commission

I recommend the following for appointment:

Kenja Hassan

Ms. Hassan is the Director of Cultural Relations at Arizona State University and a resident of District 4. She replaces the late Don Keuth who served on the commission as a member of the public at large and will serve a full term beginning Aug. 31, 2017 and expiring Aug. 31, 2020.